Shopping Cart

High School Regents

High school students in New York State take Regents Exams to determine  New York State Learning Standards. In order to graduate from high school, students must pass exams in five subjects: English, mathematics, science, global history, and U.S. history and government. Student may also earn an Advanced Regents diploma if they pass additional exams in math, science, and a foreign language. The New York State Regents Exams are the following:

  • United States History and Government
  • Global History and Geography
  • English Language Arts
  • Algebra I
  • Geometry
  • Algebra II
  • Living Environment
  • Earth Science: The Physical Setting
  • Chemistry: The Physical Setting
  • Physics: The Physical Setting